Skip to main Content

Watch: Gov.-elect Dunleavy announces members of leadership team

  • Author: Anchorage Daily News
  • Updated: November 8, 2018
  • Published November 8, 2018

Editor’s note: This story has been updated. Read our most up-to-date coverage here.

Gov.-elect Mike Dunleavy outlined his vision for Alaska’s future and announced several members of his transition team in a press conference Thursday in downtown Anchorage. Among them:

- Tuckerman Babcock, transition chair. Babcock will also serve as Dunleavy’s chief of staff.

- Mary Ann Pruitt, transition administrative director

- Sarah Erkmann Ward, transition communications director

- Kristie Babcock, transition director of scheduling

- Gina Ritacco, transition director of boards and commissions

- Stacey Stone Semmler, transition legal counsel

Dunleavy also announced that his senior policy adviser will be Brett Huber, who was his gubernatorial campaign manager.

Dunleavy said his team has launched a website,, where people can submit information, ask questions and apply for positions.

Related coverage:

Local news matters.

Support independent, local journalism in Alaska.